Love, why do you elude me?


Love, why do you elude me,

Time after time you delude me,

My trust you break,

My faith you shake.

Love, am i too stupid?

An easy target for cupid?

When will i ever learn?

Not to mess with a fire that can only burn?

That nothing in life is for free,

And especially not for me?

Image

Love – you’ve just given me pain,

Like an endless summer with no rain,

You can’t quench my thirst,

ItsĀ almost like i am cursed.

Love – why won’t you go away!

Maybe we’ll cross paths some other day.

Maybe once when these wounds heal,

Maybe when i can once again begin to feel.

Leave a Reply

